Breaking News
Home / Cricket / Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule is going to be finalized soon. As we know first season of PSL was a sensational and big hit by the fans under the sky. Now wait is over, second season of Pakistan Super League is going to start on February 2017. Like the previous season, five Teams (Islamabad united, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi) will participate in second season. Every team will consist on almost 20 players from Pakistan and overseas.

Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule

In this upcoming season you can see many international faces like Andre Russell, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, and many others.

PSL 2017 Schedule
PSL 2017 Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule will be announced soon. Season 2 of PSL will be start on February.

The PSL Draft for the season of 2017 conducted on Oct, 19 2016. And following are categories of players.

  • Diamond
  • Gold
  • Silver
  • Platinum
  • Emerging (Player should be under 23)

Read Also -> BPL 2017 Schedule

Bangladesh Premier League 2016 Schedule

Again captain of Islamabad United will be the none other than Misbah-ul-Haq. Shahid afridi will be no more captain for Peshawar Zalmi, captain will be Darren Sammy for Peshawar Zalmi. Sarfraz Ahmad will supervise the Quetta Gladiators. The services of Captaincy will perform for Karachi Kings by Sangakkara. Brendon McCullum will be the captain of Lahore Qalandars.

Ever big news given by the PCB Chairman (Pakistan cricket board) for the supporter of Pakistan Super League, the exciting final Match of upcoming edition of PSL will be played in Ghaddafi Stadium Lahore.

Beside this Almost all matches will be played at Dubai international Cricket stadium and Sharjah Cricket associations stadium decided by Pakistan Cricket Board.

About Dubai Cricket Stadium

Dubai Cricket Stadium is not only for the Cricket. It is a multipurpose stadium. Having a capacity of 25000 to 30000 audience. Dubai Cricket Stadium has a special floodlight system called “Ring of fire”. Where floodlights are fixed in such a way, which minimize the shadows of objects. Almost 350 floodlights are fixed for minimizing the shadows. Stadium is decorated with VIP and VVIP sections.

About Sharjah Cricket associations stadium

Sharjah Cricket associations stadium was modernized with some facilities in 2002. Before this Sharjah Cricket Associations stadium had limited seats and modest facilities. The sitting plan in Sharjah Cricket Associations stadium was categorized by the following ways

  • Chairman Suit
  • Corporate Hospitality Box
  • 12 seater Box
  • 8 Seater Box
  • 16 seater Box
  • Seven seater Box
  • Diamond Box
  • Media Box

Cricket matches can be played day and night. This stadium has splendid floodlight system.

From the Past

As we all know that final of first season was held on Feb, 23 2016. Islamabad United gained an ever first victory against Quetta Gladiators. Islamabad United chased a score of 175 with the help of outstanding performance by Dwayne Smith and Brad Haddin in batting. As we are mentioning the name of Outstanding performances of Batsmen. We should not forget the name of striking Bowler Andre Russell who made the victory possible for Islamabad United.

The performances by Ahmed Shehzad and Kumar Sangakkara was excellent for Quetta Gladiators.

About admin

Check Also

Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2018 Schedule has been announced by Pakistan Cricket Board. The first match …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.